Webinar: Design for Manufacturability: DDM Changes the Rules

Did you know that direct digital manufacturing (DDM) can free you from the restraints of conventional manufacturing? By doing so, it allows you to expand your creativity, fine tune your ideas, chop weeks from your product development process and help your company save money. In this 20 minute webinar, we’ll show you how DDM can create plastic parts, layer-by-layer – without machining, molding or casting.

We'll Show You How:

  • Designing for DDM expands your creativity
  • You can remove tooling costs and delays and continuously improve product designs – even after parts are in production
  • To stop laboring over parting lines, draft angles, sink marks and ejector marks
  • DDM can help you design higher quality products, create more custom products inexpensively and get them to market faster
  • To evaluate additive manufacturing systems (and find out if your current prototyping equipment is suitable for end-use part production)

Who Should Attend:

  • Manufacturing Engineers
  • Operations Managers
  • Design Engineers
  • Production Engineers
  • Tooling Designers

Date:

    Thursday, February 16, 2012

Time:

    11:00 a.m. Pacific
    12:00 p.m. Mountain
    1:00 p.m. Central
    2:00 p.m. Eastern

Registration:

For more information or to register, visit: www.stratasys.com/Resources/Webinars/Design-for-Manufacturability/Design-for-Manufacturability-Details.aspx

Read 1537 times

Rate this item
(1 Vote)

Copyright © 2018 Prototype Today ®. All rights reserved.

|   Privacy Policy |   Terms & Conditions |   Contact Us |

All trademarks and registered trademarks are the property of their respective owners.

Additive Manufacturing Today