Building Big Ideas with 3D Printing: Inspiring Student Designs at the University Level

Presenters:

* Robert Stark – Columbia University
* Justin Hopkins – Savannah College of Art & Design (SCAD)

Time:
Pacific - 1:00 p.m.
Mountain - 2:00 p.m.
Central - 3:00 p.m.
Eastern - 4:00 p.m.

Listen as prototyping lab managers from Columbia University and Savannah College of Art & Design reveal how they use Fortus 3D Production Systems to inspire students to create innovative products and designs. Because additive manufacturing (aka 3D printing) allows their students to design and collaborate in whole new way, students learn critical career skills. If you’re in charge of finding new ways to engage students in design, engineering and architecture, this Webinar is for you. We’ll show you how these universities have implemented 3D printing into their curriculum to better-prepare their students for real-world job challenges.

What You Will Learn

* How to inspire students to design innovative products
* How to increase enrollment in design and engineering courses
* The effect on students when you use 3D printing for interactive learning
* How educators have incorporated 3D printing into their curriculums
* How to use 3D printing in student competitions

Who Should Attend?

* Design, Engineering and Architecture Educators
* Prototyping Lab Managers
* Engineering Lab Managers
* University Administration
* Education Associations

Learn how to integrate 3D printing into your curriculum and watch student enrollment and engagement soar. For more information and to register, visit: www.stratasys.com/Resources/Webinars/Building-Big-Ideas-Education-Webinar/Building-Big-Ideas-Education-Webinar-Details.aspx

Read 2581 times

Rate this item
(1 Vote)

Copyright © 2018 Prototype Today ®. All rights reserved.

|   Privacy Policy |   Terms & Conditions |   Contact Us |

All trademarks and registered trademarks are the property of their respective owners.

Additive Manufacturing Today