SME Members Elect 2016 International Directors & Member Council Representatives

SME, a professional organization serving the manufacturing industry by promoting advanced manufacturing technology and preparing and developing the manufacturing workforce, has elected six international directors to serve as the governing body of the organization. The directors will begin their terms in January 2016.

“Their diverse manufacturing and engineering backgrounds, as well as their long-time membership in this organization, meld to provide rare talent, experience and ability,” said Wayne Frost, 2015 SME president. “They’re committed to SME being the leader in support of our industry and its workforce through education, engagement and advocacy.”

2016 SME International Directors:

  • Sandra Bouckley, GKN Driveline Americas
  • Mark Michalski, MKS Instruments
  • Robert Nesbitt, AbbVie
  • Ralph Resnick, National Center for Defense Manufacturing and Machining; America Makes
  • Jim Schlusemann, Prosperia International
  • Susan Smyth, General Motors

SME members have also elected four new Member Council representatives. The council works to recognize and meet the needs of members and counsel SME leadership on effective membership recruitment, retention and engagement.

“Our Member Council is dedicated to service — both to the SME organization and to its members — to strengthen that relationship,” said Thomas Bridge, 2015 SME Member Council chair. “We want to bring engagement and experience to our members, and we need their energy and expertise to do so. We welcome our new representatives.”

2016 SME Member Council Representatives:

  • Maite Mauri, SME Seattle Chair
  • Dean Phillips, LINK Systems
  • Brock Strunk, Epic Aircraft LLC
  • David Wells, North Dakota State University

SME leadership, members and staff will install a new president and board of directors in November.

For more information, visit:

Read 1753 times

Rate this item
(1 Vote)

Copyright © 2019 Prototype Today ®. All rights reserved.

|   Privacy Policy |   Terms & Conditions |   Contact Us |

All trademarks and registered trademarks are the property of their respective owners.

Additive Manufacturing Today