AeroDef Manufacturing 2013 Executive Committee Announced

The Society of Manufacturing Engineers (SME) announced it has formed an executive committee composed of high-level manufacturing professionals from the aerospace and defense OEMs to assist in the development of AeroDef Manufacturing 2013.

The aerospace and defense event will be held March 19-21, 2013, at the Long Beach Convention Center in California. AeroDef has unprecedented support from the OEMs looking for solutions from suppliers and the extended manufacturing enterprise to keep the industry competitive in the face of major economic and public policy challenges.

“These are the men and women making the decisions critical to the long-term success of the industry. They want every industry player at AeroDef to collaborate, innovate and together define the future of aerospace and defense manufacturing,” said Debbie Holton, SME director of events and industry strategy.

The exposition and technical conference is produced in partnership with Boeing, Bell Helicopter, EADS, General Dynamics, Lockheed Martin, National Center for Defense Manufacturing and Machining, Northrop Grumman and Raytheon. The exposition floor and technical conference tracks are integrated to give attendees a comprehensive view of the entire extended manufacturing enterprise.

Members of the AeroDef Manufacturing Executive Committee include:

  • Allen Andress, VP of operations, American Eurocopter, a subsidiary of EADS North America
  • Dean Bartles Ph.D., VP & GM, Large Caliber Ammunition, General Dynamics – Ordnance and Tactical Systems Division
  • Lance Bryant, director, Production Operations Manufacturing Engineering/Technology and Advanced Programs & Technology (AP&T) Production, Northrop Grumman Aerospace Systems (AS)
  • Dianne Chong, Ph.D., vice president of assembly, Factory and Support Technologies, Boeing Engineering, Operations & Technology, The Boeing Company
  • Tom McQuillan, director, Air Warfare Systems Product Line Quality Raytheon Missile Systems
  • Paul Oldroyd, technical fellow, Manufacturing Engineering Process Development, Engineering Department, Bell Helicopter Textron
  • Ralph Resnick, president and executive director, National Center for Defense Manufacturing & Machining (NCDMM)
  • Bill Saathoff, director, Production Engineering & Technology, Lockheed Martin Aeronautics
  • John Vickers, project manager, Composite Cryotank Technology Demonstration, Marshall Space Flight Center, NASA

Photos and biographies of the executive committee members are available on the AeroDef Manufacturing website.

For more information, visit:


Read 2450 times

Rate this item
(1 Vote)

Copyright © 2019 Prototype Today ®. All rights reserved.

|   Privacy Policy |   Terms & Conditions |   Contact Us |

All trademarks and registered trademarks are the property of their respective owners.

Additive Manufacturing Today