Webcast: Fiber Lasers - A State of the Art Report

IPG Photonics Webcast Invitation
Jeff Hecht: Fiber Lasers - A State of the Art Report

Presented by: Laser Focus World
Date: Wednesday, November 9
Time: 3:00PM EDT / 2:00PM CDT/ 12:00PM PDT/ 8:00PM GMT (approx. 1 hr long)
Cost: FREE

Technology Overview
Fiber lasers have made impressive progress in recent years. Their design offers a combination of high power, low maintenance and reliability attractive for applications ranging from industrial materials working to laser weapons. Their ability to generate broad-band femtosecond pulses has earned fiber lasers a place in the laboratory and promises practical applications for femtosecond technology. In this webcast, contributing editor and author Jeff Hecht reviews the state-of-the-art in fiber lasers, describing their design, active materials, properties and the advantages of various designs.

Presenter:
Jeff Hecht, Contributing Editor, Laser Focus World

Fiber Lasers - A State of the Art Report sponsored by IPG Photonics

For more information or to register, visit: www.laserfocusworld.com/webcasts/2011/11/fiber-lasers.html

Read 1688 times

Rate this item
(1 Vote)

Copyright © 2017 Prototype Today ®. All rights reserved.

|   Privacy Policy |   Terms & Conditions |   Contact Us |

All trademarks and registered trademarks are the property of their respective owners.

Additive Manufacturing Today