GlobalSpec Announces Free Electronic Components & Product Design Online Event

Who: GlobalSpec, the leading specialized vertical search, information services, e-publishing and online events company serving the engineering, technical and industrial communities.

What: GlobalSpec Events are one-day, live and interactive sessions that connect a worldwide community of OEM suppliers with their target market of technical professionals. At this free online event, attendees can learn about the latest trends and technologies shaping the electronics systems that drive innovation in today's consumer electronics, medical equipment, and automotive markets. By attending this highly interactive event from the convenience of their desktops, participants can discover what's happening with processors and IP cores, wireless networking protocols, power management, battery technologies, and user interface and display innovations. Attendees can also interact with exhibitors, network with peers, attend educational sessions, while gaining the knowledge needed to help their companies remain competitive in today’s rapidly-changing electronics marketplace.

When: Wednesday, September 14, 2011, 11:30 AM EDT- 6:00 PM EDT (8:30 AM – 3:00 PM PDT)

* Visit the Exhibit Hall, chat with booth representatives
* Visit the Networking Lounge and interact with other attendees
* Visit the Resource Center and download materials
* Interact with Attendees and Exhibitors in the Exhibit Hall and Networking Lounge
* Presentations available On-Demand

Where: Free registration online at: www.globalspec.com/events/eventdetails?eventId=94

Event Schedule

12:00 PM - 12:15 PM EDT (9:00 AM - 9:15 AM PDT)

The World of Electronic Components & Product Design

Presented by Jim Brennan, News Anchor, GlobalSpec

12:30 PM – 1:15 PM EDT (9:30 AM - 10:15 AM PDT)

Modeling and Control of a Walking Microrobot

Presented by Karl F. Bohringer, John M. Fluke Distinguished Chair of Engineering, Professor of Electrical and Bio-Engineering, University of Washington, Seattle

1:30 PM - 2:00 PM EDT (10:30 AM - 11:00 AM PDT)

Finally, Accurate SPICE Models I can understand and Modify to Fit my Simulation Needs

Presented by Don LaFontaine, Sr. Principal Application Engineer / Sr. Engineering Manager, Intersil Corporation

2:30 PM – 3:00 PM EDT (11:30 AM - 12:00 PM PDT)

Boundary Scan for In-Circuit Programming

Presented by Peter van den Eijnden, Managing Director, JTAG Technologies

3:30 PM – 4:00 PM EDT (12:30 PM - 1:00 PM PDT)

For Superior Motion Control, Design Motors Directly onto the PCB

Presented by Henrik Staehr-Olsen, CEO, PCB Motor

4:00 PM - 6:00 PM EDT (1:00 PM - 3:00 PM PDT)

Read 2432 times

Rate this item
(1 Vote)

Copyright © 2019 Prototype Today ®. All rights reserved.

|   Privacy Policy |   Terms & Conditions |   Contact Us |

All trademarks and registered trademarks are the property of their respective owners.

Additive Manufacturing Today