Create Parametric 3D CAD Models with the FARO Laser ScanArm & Rapidform

The goal of this webinar is to introduce you to the fastest path to CAD integrated with any FARO ScanArm device. You will learn how to create a parametric, editable solid CAD model from the 3D scan data, and, observe how to convert and then apply this feature-based model in your preferred CAD software.

Rapidform XOR is the perfect companion to the FARO ScanArm for reverse engineering.

What you can expect:

Learn how to use the FARO Laser ScanArm and Rapidform XOR together as the ultimate 3D scanning solution.

  • Create a fully editable, parametric feature model from massive point clouds and meshes
  • Capture design intent of a physical part with the FARO ScanArm
  • Seamless interoperability with all major CAD systems (AutoCAD, SolidWorks, Siemens NX, Creo, CATIA, and new for 2012, Inventor)

This webinar will be held in English and questions will be answered after the presentation.

Title: Create Parametric 3D CAD Models with the FARO Laser ScanArm and Rapidform

Date: Tuesday 19 June 2012

9:00 AM - 10:00 AM EDT (New York)
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM GMT+1 (London-Dublin)
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM GMT+2 (Berlin-Paris-Rom)
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM GMT+3 (Istanbul)

For more information or to register, visit: www.faro.com/contentv2.aspx?ct=uk&content=misc&item=2140

Read 1967 times

Rate this item
(1 Vote)

Copyright © 2018 Prototype Today ®. All rights reserved.

|   Privacy Policy |   Terms & Conditions |   Contact Us |

All trademarks and registered trademarks are the property of their respective owners.

Additive Manufacturing Today